对 Rackspace 的 DDoS 防护

Cloudflare and Magento logos

Cloudflare 确保您的网站和 Web 应用程序安全 - 即使面对最大的 DDoS 攻击。今天的网站攻击急速发展,包括分布式(DDoS)攻击和最近的分布式反射器(DRDoS)攻击,传统的内部部署解决方案无法解决该攻击。.

通过利用 Cloudflare 庞大的网络,我们的高级 DDoS 防护(作为网络边缘的服务提供)可以检测并减轻网络(OSI 第 3、4 层)和应用程序(第 7 层)DDoS 攻击,并确保您的网站停机时间为零。联系我们以了解有关 Cloudflare 如何保护您的 Rackspace 托管网站的更多信息。

了解有关 Cloudflare 如何保护您的 Rackspace 托管网站的更多信息

有问题吗?请致电:

将 Cloudflare 与 Rackspace 集成的更多理由

通过 Cloudflare 的下一代 CDN 提高 Rackspace 托管网站的速度和性能。在从您的 Web 服务器提供动态内容的同时,为访问者提供更接近访问者的文件。

了解有关 CDN 的更多信息

Cloudflare 的 WAF 旨在保护您的 Rackspace 托管网站免受恶意攻击,例如 SQL 注入、跨站点脚本和垃圾评论。了解如何自定义 WAF 并进一步扩展保护。

了解有关 WAF 的更多信息

Cloudflare 的 DDoS 防护功能可以保护您的 Rackspace 托管网站或 Web 应用程序免受以下攻击:

  • OSI 第 3、第 4 和第 7 层攻击
  • DNS 放大攻击
  • SMURF 攻击
  • ACK 攻击
“我相信在最近的记忆中 Cloudflare 是发生在网络中的最好的事情。”
Chris Holland
Luxury Link 技术总监

常见问题

Cloudflare 针对 DDoS 攻击期间的带宽使用量收费吗?

不。Cloudflare 绝不会向您收取带宽使用费用。我们相信,如果您的网站突然受到欢迎或遭受攻击,您不必担心带宽费用。

Cloudflare 缓解的最大 DDoS 攻击有哪些?

DDoS 攻击的测量方法有两种:每秒恶意数据包数(pps)和每秒攻击带宽比特数(bps)。2016 年 3 月初,Cloudflare 缓解了超过 400Gbps 和 180Mpps 的攻击;可以在我们的博客帖子中阅读有关这些攻击的信息“400Gbps: Winter of Whopping Weekend DDoS Attacks

什么是第 3 层和第 4 层 DDoS 攻击?

OSI 模型的第 3 层和第 4 层被认为是通信系统的传输层和网络层。针对第 3 层和第 4 层的 DDoS 攻击用流量洪流充斥网络接口,淹没其资源并使其无法响应合法网站访问者。启用 Cloudflare 后,会将攻击流量智能地路由到 Cloudflare 数据中心的全球任播网络,否则此流量将直接影响您的服务器基础架构。重新路由此流量后,您的网站利用 Cloudflare 的网络容量和服务器基础架构在我们网络的边缘吸收攻击流量。在 Cloudflare 的保护下,您的网站可防御所有第 3 层和第 4 层攻击流量。

什么是第 7 层 DDoS 攻击?

第 7 层 DDoS 攻击(也称为应用层攻击)主要针对创建瓶颈的 Web 应用程序的特定特征。对于应用层攻击,放大效应基于 CPU、内存或资源,而不是基于网络(第 3 层或第 4 层)。Cloudflare 提供针对第 7 层攻击的保护,平均而言,可将 HTTP 攻击流量减少 90%。突破传统防护措施的 10% 的 HTTP 流量仍有可能呈现压倒性优势;在这种情况下, Cloudflare 提供了一个称为“我受到攻击 ”模式(IUAM)的安全设置。在 IUAM 中,插页页面会向您网站的访问者显示 5 秒钟,同时自动检查已完成,以确保流量合法。

Cloudflare 的 DDoS 解决方案与内部部署的基于硬件的 DDoS 解决方案有何不同?

使用内部部署硬件解决方案几乎不可能缓解第 3 层和第 4 层 DDoS 攻击;如果攻击的吞吐量超过网络链路可以处理的数量,则没有其他资源可用于重新路由攻击流量并为合法流量提供安全通道。例如,如果具有 5Gbps 端口的路由器被 6Gbps 的攻击流量淹没,则该端口将充满请求并且无法使用。或者, Cloudflare 的任播全球网络智能识别第 3 层和第 4 层攻击流量,并在网络中分发,从而允许合法流量访问受 Cloudflare 保护的网站。

DDoS protection for Rackspace

Cloudflare and Magento logos

Cloudflare keeps your websites and web applications secure — even against the largest of DDoS attacks. Website attacks today have dramatically evolved to include both distributed (DDoS) and, more recently, distributed reflector (DRDoS) attacks that cannot be addressed by traditional on-premise solutions.

By leveraging Cloudflare’s vast network, our advanced DDoS protection (provisioned as a service at the network edge) detects and mitigates both network (OSI layers 3, 4) and application (layer 7) DDoS attacks, with zero downtime to your website. Contact us to learn more about how Cloudflare can protect your Rackspace hosted website.

Learn more about how Cloudflare can protect your Rackspace hosted website

Questions? Call us at:

US: 1 888 993 5273
UK: +44 (0)20 3514 6970
Singapore: +65 3158 3954
Int'l: +1 (650) 319 8930

More reasons to integrate Cloudflare with Rackspace

Improve the speed and performance of your Rackspace hosted website via Cloudflare's next-generation CDN. Serve files closer to your visitors while delivering dynamic content from your web server.

Learn more about CDN

Cloudflare’s WAF is built to protect your Rackspace hosted website from malicious attack, such as SQL injection, cross-site scripting, and comment spam. Learn how to customize the WAF and extend your protection further.

Learn more about WAF

Cloudflare’s DDoS protection shields your Rackspace hosted website or web application from:

  • OSI layers 3, 4, and 7 attacks.
  • DNS amplification attacks
  • SMURF attacks
  • ACK attacks
I believe Cloudflare is the best thing to happen to the web in recent memory.
CHRIS HOLLAND
Director of Technology at Luxury Link

FAQ

Does Cloudflare charge for bandwidth usage during a DDoS attack?

No. Cloudflare will never bill you for bandwidth usage. We believe if your site suddenly gets popular or suffers an attack, you shouldn't have to dread your bandwidth bill.

What are the largest DDoS attacks that Cloudflare has mitigated?

DDoS attacks are measured two ways: The number of malicious packets per second (pps) and the attack bandwidth bits per second (bps). In early March of 2016, Cloudflare mitigated against attacks that exceeded 400Gbps and 180Mpps; you can read about these attacks in our blog posting " 400Gbps: Winter of Whopping Weekend DDoS Attacks."

What are layer 3 and 4 DDoS attacks?

Layers 3 and 4 of the OSI model are considered the transport and network layers of the communication system. DDoS attacks directed at layers 3 and 4 flood the network interface with traffic, overwhelming its resources and denying it the ability to respond to legitimate website visitors. With Cloudflare enabled, attack traffic that would otherwise directly affect your server infrastructure is intelligently routed to Cloudflare’s global Anycast network of datacenters. Once this traffic has been rerouted, your website leverages Cloudflare’s network capacity and server infrastructure to absorb the attack traffic at our network’s edge. Your website, with the protection of Cloudflare, is safe from all layer 3 and 4 attack traffic.

What are layer 7 DDoS attacks?

Layer 7 DDoS attacks, also called application-layer attacks, focus on specific characteristics of web applications that create bottlenecks. With application-layer attacks, the amplification is CPU, memory or resource-based, not network (layer 3 or 4) based. Cloudflare provides protection against layer 7 attacks and, on average, reduces HTTP attack traffic by 90%. The 10% of HTTP traffic that does make it through traditional protections still has the potential to be overwhelming; in this scenario, Cloudflare offers a security setting called “I’m Under Attack” mode (IUAM). In IUAM, an interstitial page is presented to your site’s visitors for 5 seconds while automated checks are completed to ensure the traffic is legitimate.

How is Cloudflare’s DDoS solution different than an on-premise hardware-based DDoS solution?

Layer 3 and 4 DDoS attacks are nearly impossible to mitigate using on-premise hardware solutions; if an attack’s throughput is more than a network link can handle, there are no additional resources that can be applied to reroute attack traffic and provide a safe passage for legitimate traffic. For example, if a router with a 5Gbps port is overwhelmed by 6Gbps of attack traffic, the port will become flooded with requests and unusable. Alternatively, Cloudflare’s Anycast global network intelligently recognizes and distributes layer 3 and 4 attack traffic across the network, allowing legitimate traffic to access your Cloudflare protected website.