MyRepublic

关于 MyRepublic:

MyRepublic 是一个电信技术平台,在新加坡、澳大利亚、印度尼西亚和新西兰提供电信服务。 MyRepublic 是世界上第一家使用专有云平台提供支持的电信公司,并且是亚太地区增长最快的电信运营商之一。MyRepublic 的业务遍及新加坡、印度尼西亚、新西兰和澳大利亚。 MyRepublic 在这四个国家/地区主要提供光纤宽带服务,在澳大利亚提供 ADSL 计划、在新西兰提供 VDSL 服务以及在印度尼西亚提供有线电视套餐。该公司在这四个国家/地区拥有 200,000 名订户。 MyRepublic 凭借其独特的可扩展性和集中式框架,能够无缝提供分层服务,已成为电信行业数字化转型的领导者。未来十年,作为全球最令人兴奋的地区之一,亚太地区将迎来电信行业的进一步深化发展。

MyRepublic 面临的挑战:

  • 区域基础设施管理低效累贅、带宽负载繁重
  • 具有指定国家/地区入口点的 GeoDNS(例如myrepublic.net/sg/)难以部署
  • ProxyPass 的不可扩展性,这是 Apache mod_proxy 模块中的一条指令,允许将远程服务器映射到本地服务器的空间,从而增加了响应的延迟

MyRepublic 的解决方案:

使用 Cloudflare 遍布 200 个城市的数据中心网络,节省带宽并缩短 Cloudflare Workers 的加载/响应时间

MyRepublic 具有一个基于云的平台,能够快速而精简地提供电信服务。公司的主要推动力之一是不断寻找新的机会,以推出新的服务,并拓展到该地区的新市场。

“我们评估了几家领先的静态内容交付供应商。最终选择了 Cloudflare,原因在于其分布点最广,不断进行创新,通过定期发布新功能从而在安全方面具有前瞻性思维。”MyRepublic 信息科技与安全主管 Sebastian Wieseler 说道。

“客户体验和满意度是我们的主要驱动力,得益于 Cloudflare 的支持,我们在这些方面得到了巨大改善。借助 Argo Smart Routing,我们将 26% 的资产加载时间缩短约 31%。此外,凭借 Cloudflare 强大的缓存功能,我们节省了 76 GB 的带宽。我们还使用 Workers 进行基于地理位置的初始站点重定向,并能够将内容移近我们的用户。 “

Cloudflare 的单一仪表板可用于管理所有客户域名并易于实施 DNSSEC,这帮助我们以快速便捷的方式借助 HSTS 和 DNSSEC 改善我们的安全状况。”

“Cloudflare 不仅是我们的 CDN 提供者,还是一个有价值的合作伙伴,它通过在内容优化和安全性方面不断进行转换和引入新的相关功能,支持我们改善客户的用户体验和安全性。”

MyRepublic
相关案例研究
主要成果
  • 节省 76 GB 带宽
  • WAF 阻止 20,000 多种威胁

“我们评估了几家领先的静态内容交付供应商。最终选择 Cloudflare 是因为其拥有最多的边缘地点,不断进行创新,并通过定期发布新功能在安全性方面具有前瞻性思维。”

Sebastian Wieseler
MyRepublic 信息科技与安全主管

MyRepublic

About MyRepublic:

MyRepublic is a TelcoTech platform offering telecommunications services in Singapore, Australia, Indonesia and New Zealand. MyRepublic is the world’s first telecommunications company powered by a proprietary cloud platform and is one of the fastest growing telecom operators in the Asia-Pacific region. MyRepublic has operations across Singapore, Indonesia, New Zealand, and Australia. MyRepublic primarily offers fibre broadband services in all four countries as well as ADSL plans in Australia, VDSL services in New Zealand, and cable TV packages in Indonesia. The company has a combined subscriber base of 200,000 across the four countries. With its uniquely scalable and centralised framework enabling the seamless delivery of layered services, MyRepublic has become a leader in the digital transformation for the telecom sector, one that is set to play out over the next decade in one of the most exciting regions of the world.

MyRepublic challenge:

  • Management of a regional infrastructure was cumbersome and bandwidth heavy
  • GeoDNS with defined country entry points, e.g. myrepublic.net/sg/ was hard to deploy
  • Non-Scalability of ProxyPass - a directive in the Apache mod_proxy module that allows remote servers to be mapped into the space of the local server added latency to responses

MyRepublic Solution:

Using Cloudflare’s network of 150+ data centers to save bandwidth and improve loading/response times with Cloudflare Workers

MyRepublic has a cloud based platform that allows them to deliver telecommunications services in a quick and lean manner. One of the main drivers for the company is constantly identifying new opportunities for the company to launch new services, and expand into new markets in the region.

"We evaluated several leading vendors for static content delivery. We ended up choosing Cloudflare because it has the most locations, is constantly innovating, and is forward thinking in terms of security by regularly releasing new features", says Sebastian Wieseler, Head of IT & Security at MyRepublic.

“Customer experience and satisfaction are key drivers for us and thanks to Cloudflare we have been able to improve these significantly. Thanks to Argo Smart Routing we were able to improve loading times about 31% for 26% of all our properties. Furthermore we saved 76 GB of bandwidth, thanks to Cloudflare’s robust caching capabilities. We also pushed initial site redirects based on geolocation using Workers and were able to move content closer to our users. “

Cloudflare’s single dashboard for the management of all customer domains and easy implementation of DNSSEC has helped us improving our security landscape with HSTS and DNSSEC in a quick and convenient way.”

“Cloudflare is not just a CDN provider to us, but also a valuable partner that supports us in improving user experience and security for our customers with ongoing transformation and introduction of new relevant features in content optimisation and security.”

Related Case Studies
Key Results
  • 76 GB of bandwidth savings
  • More than 20,000 Threats stopped by the WAF

“We evaluated several leading vendors for static content delivery. We ended up choosing Cloudflare because it has the most edge locations, is constantly innovating, and is forward thinking in terms of security by regularly releasing new features.”

Sebastian Wieseler
Head of IT & Security at MyRepublic