什麼是 IP 詐騙?

帶有偽造來源位址的冒用 IP 封包通常會在攻擊中用來避免偵測。

Share facebook icon linkedin icon twitter icon email icon

IP 詐騙

學習目標

閱讀本文後,您將能夠:

  • 定義 IP 詐騙
  • 描述 DDoS 攻擊中是如何使用 IP 詐騙的
  • 描述一種抵禦 IP 詐騙的方式

什麼是 IP 詐騙?

IP 詐騙是建立帶有已修改來源位址的網際網路通訊協定 (IP) 封包,以便隱藏傳送者的身分,或模仿另一個電腦系統,或同時實現兩個目標。惡意攻擊者通常會用該技術來叫用針對目標裝置或周圍基礎設施的 DDoS 攻擊


傳送和接收 IP 封包是聯網電腦和其他裝置通訊的主要方式,也構成了現代網際網路的基礎。所有 IP 封包均包含一個位於封包主體之前的標頭且包含重要路由資訊,包括來源位址。在正常的封包中,來源 IP 位址是封包傳送者的位址。如果封包被冒用,來源位址將被偽造。

IP 詐騙 DDoS 攻擊

IP 詐騙類似於攻擊者向某人傳送列出錯誤返回位址的封包。如果收到封包的人想要阻止傳送者傳送封包,阻止所有來自偽造位址的封包將於事無補,因為返回位址很容易更改。與此相關的是,如果接收者想要回應返回地址,他們的回應包將前往真正傳送者之外的其他地方。冒用封包位址的能力是許多 DDoS 攻擊利用的核心漏洞。


DDoS 攻擊通常會利用電子詐騙,以流量攻擊目標,同時用惡意來源隱瞞身分,阻止為緩解所做的努力。如果來源 IP 位址被偽造並持續隨機化,就很難阻止惡意請求。IP 詐騙也使執法機關和網路安全團隊很難追捕攻擊的犯罪者。


詐騙也用來偽裝成另一個裝置,以便響應會傳送到該目標裝置。巨流量攻擊,如 NTP 放大DNS 放大會利用此漏洞。修改來源 IP 的能力是 TCP/IP 的設計所固有的,使之成為一種持續的安全問題。

電子欺騙與 DDoS 攻擊無關,其目的也可以是偽裝成另一種裝置,以便回避身分驗證並獲取使用者工作階段存取權或「劫持」使用者工作階段。

如何抵禦 IP 詐騙(封包過濾)

雖然無法阻止 IP 詐騙,可以採取措施來阻止被冒用的封包滲透網路。詐騙的一種非常常見的抵禦措施是 BCP38(一份最佳常見做法文件)中概述的連入過濾。連入過濾是封包過濾的一種形式,通常在網路邊緣裝置上實施,此類裝置會檢查傳入的 IP 封包並查看他們的來源標頭。 如果這些封包上的來源標頭與其原始來源標頭不相符,或者看起來很可以,封包會被拒絕。一些網路也會實行連出過濾,對網路中存在的 IP 封包進行檢查,確保這些封包有合法的來源標頭,以防止網路內的某些人使用 IP 詐騙發起外傳惡意攻擊。

Improve your site with free and paid apps:

Cloudflare Developer Fund

Cloudflare and world class investment firms invest $100 Million to deliver powerful tools for the Internet. The Cloudflare Developer Fund is looking for companies that are building apps on Cloudflare’s platform.

IP Spoofing

Common DDoS Attacks
DDoS Attack Tools
DDoS Glossary of Terms

IP Spoofing

Learning Objectives

After reading this article you will be able to:

  • Define IP spoofing
  • Describe how IP spoofing is used in DDoS attacks
  • Describe a way to defend against IP spoofing

What is IP spoofing?

IP spoofing is the creation of Internet Protocol (IP) packets which have a modified source address in order to either hide the identity of the sender, to impersonate another computer system, or both. It is a technique often used by bad actors to invoke DDoS attacks against a target device or the surrounding infrastructure.

Sending and receiving IP packets is a primary way in which networked computers and other devices communicate, and constitutes the basis of the modern internet. All IP packets contain a header which precedes the body of the packet and contains important routing information, including the source address. In a normal packet, the source IP address is the address of the sender of the packet. If the packet has been spoofed, the source address will be forged.

IP Spoofing is analogous to an attacker sending a package to someone with the wrong return address listed. If the person receiving the package wants to stop the sender from sending packages, blocking all packages from the bogus address will do little good, as the return address is easily changed. Relatedly, if the receiver wants to respond to the return address, their response package will go somewhere other than to the real sender. The ability to spoof the addresses of packets is a core vulnerability exploited by many DDoS attacks.

DDoS attacks will often utilize spoofing with a goal of overwhelming a target with traffic while masking the identity of the malicious source, preventing mitigation efforts. If the source IP address is falsified and continuously randomized, blocking malicious requests becomes difficult. IP spoofing also makes it tough for law enforcement and cyber security teams to track down the perpetrator of the attack.

spoofing is also used to masquerade as another device so that responses are sent to that targeted device instead. Volumetric attacks such as NTP Amplification and DNS amplification make use of this vulnerability. The ability to modify the source IP is inherent to the design of TCP/IP, making it an ongoing security concern.

Tangential to DDoS attacks, spoofing can also be done with the aim of masquerading as another device in order to sidestep authentication and gain access to or “hijack” a user’s session.

How to protect against IP spoofing (packet filtering)

While IP spoofing can’t be prevented, measures can be taken to stop spoofed packets from infiltrating a network. A very common defense against spoofing is ingress filtering, outlined in BCP38 (a Best Common Practice document). Ingress filtering is a form of packet filtering usually implemented on a network edge device which examines incoming IP packets and looks at their source headers. If the source headers on those packets don’t match their origin or they otherwise look fishy, the packets are rejected. Some networks will also implement egress filtering, which looks at IP packets exiting the network, ensuring that those packets have legitimate source headers to prevent someone within the network from launching an outbound malicious attack using IP spoofing.