必用的基本页面规则

了解您可以如何使用页面规则,帮助自己的原始服务器強化安全性增强网站性能,同時又提高可靠性减少带宽使用量,让您网域用户获得更好的体验。

要购买页面规则,请访问Cloudflare 仪表板

概述

在上面的视频中,您将了解如何:

  • 通过实施安全域连接来提高安全性和性能
  • 通过定义域的规范版本来保护您的 SEO
  • 通过高级缓存功能降低带宽使用量和服务器负载
  • 通过 HTTP/2 和积极的缓存策略优化性能
  • 通过 Always Online 功能增强关键域资产的可靠性

视频讲稿

在本视频中,我们将了解页面规则如何帮助您加强安全性,增强性能和可靠性,改善用户体验,并最大限度地减少域的带宽使用量和服务器负载。

提高安全性和性能

默认情况下,在 Cloudflare 的“加密”部分启用 SSL。这表示您的网域可以利用 SSL。但若要强制所有访客都安全地连接到您的网域,就必须使用页面规则。

要实现此目的,启用了任何 SSL 模式后,请为 HTTP 创建一个页面规则,其中您网域的前后要各加一个星号,然后选择“添加设置”>“始终使用 HTTPS”。

此 URL 模式包含 HTTP,而且网域前后各有一个星号,可确保引用您的域的任何子域、目录或查询字符串将强制通过 HTTPS 进行连接。

单击“保存并部署”后,尝试通过 HTTP 连接到您的域的新旧访问者将被重定向到 HTTPS。请记住,此选项通常应该是您在“页面规则”中设置的第一个规则。除非您有特殊情况,否则请务必重新排序此规则以显示在您的设置顶部。

强制实施安全连接的另一个好处是,您的域将能够利用 HTTP/2,从而提供诸如标头压缩、服务器推送等性能提升。

标准化 URL 并保护您的 SEO

为了在内部链接时保持一致性并避免重复内容惩罚削弱您的搜索排名,页面规则允许您使用 301 转发定义域的规范版本。

如果要将根定义为域的规范版本,请创建包含以下内容的页面规则:

添加不包括协议方案的域,这表示 HTTP 和 HTTPS 都包括在內。

在“转发 URL”设置中选择 “301 - 永久重定向”选项。从 SEO 的角度来看,301 重定向会将排名能力传递给重定向的页面。

您会注意到我的目标 URL 包含一个安全协议方案,我为目录使用 $1,以匹配 URL 模式中的星号。1 对应于 URL 字符串中从左到右的第一个星号。如果我在域之前有一个星号并想要匹配它,我会使用 $2 而不是 $1。

点击“保存并部署”后,我的 URL 将相应地重定向。

方便使用的 URL

使用页面规则,您可以在内部和外部以多种方式重定向 URL。在此示例中,我使用“301 - 永久重定向”为页面创建方便使用的 URL,该页面显示博客帖子类别的搜索结果。

在以下 3 个示例中,我利用“302 - 临时重定向”将我的域重定向到各种社交媒体资产。

提高可靠性和安全性

在网站中,某些网页(如登录或管理页面)所需的安全性和性能会与一般公开网页不同。通过页面规则,您可以定位这些目录并添加以下一些设置 :

通过在 URL 模式中使用没有斜杠的星号,我将不仅匹配此目录和相关的查询字符串,而且我也可以在此处定位子目录。

为了提高管理部分的安全性,我将“安全级别”设置为“高”。此设置会控制客户端的威胁分数要到多少,才会向客户端显示质询页面。威胁分数来自我们的 IP 信誉数据库,并分配给尝试连接到您域上资源的客户端。

为了确保在我的管理页面中顺利运行,我将“缓存级别”设置为“绕过”,因此 Cloudflare 不会缓存此部分中的任何内容。我还禁用了可能与我的管理页面的某些独特功能冲突的任何应用和性能设置。

减少服务器负载

您域上的某些资源不太可能经常改变。对于这些资源,利用积极缓存选项,可以显著降低服务器的负载和带宽利用率。

在此示例中,我的目标是一个文件夹,其中包含我的大部分图像资产以及其他一些类型的多媒体。

“浏览器缓存 TTL”指示用户的浏览器尝试从 Cloudflare 请求新内容的频率。由于此文件夹中的媒体不会经常更改,因此设成一天可以满足我的需求。

缓存级别:“缓存一切”告诉Cloudflare,缓存这些目录中的所有内容,而不仅仅是默认类型。这可以包括 HTML、电影文件、JSON 数据等内容。

通过将“边缘缓存 TTL”设置成 7 天,我告诉 Cloudflare 仅在 7 天后才从我的原始服务器请求内容的新版本。仅此设置就会显著影响我的服务器负载和带宽使用量。如果我想在此时间之前强制刷新,可以使用仪表板的“缓存”部分中的“清除缓存”功能。

增强最重要页面的可靠性

您网域上的某些区域可能很少发生变化,但对您的组织至关重要,例如“联系我们”和“我们的团队”页面。对于这些类型的页面,我设置了以下页面规则:

“浏览器缓存 TTL”已设置为 1 天。

我为这些页面启用了“ 始终在线” 功能。如果我的原始服务器要停机,Cloudflare 将从缓存中提供页面,以便访问者仍然可以看到内容。

由于我的页面严重依赖于静态内容,因此将“缓存级别”设置为“缓存一切”以确保所有内容(包括 HTML)都保留在缓存中。

最后,我将 “边缘缓存 TTL”设置为非常激进的一个月,它指示 Cloudflare 仅在一个月后才从我的原始服务器请求内容的新版本。

结论

通过遵循此视频中概述的页面规则,您的域可以更好地利用 Cloudflare 的功能,从而提高您的资产的安全性、性能和可靠性。

您可对自己的网域使用多少个页面规则,这要视计划类型而定。如果您需要更多页面规则,Cloudflare 现在可以让您以单点形式购买更多页面规则。请务必访问我们的计划页面以获取更多信息:www.cloudflare.com/zh-cn/plans

Must Use Page Rules for Everyone

Learn how Page Rules can improve user experience of your domain with hardened security, and enhanced site performance while increasing reliability and minimizing bandwidth usage for your origin server.

To purchase Page Rules, visit the Cloudflare dashboard.


In the above video you will learn how to:

  • Increase security and performance by enforcing secure domain connections
  • Protect your SEO by defining a canonical version of your domain
  • Reduce bandwidth utilization and server load with advanced caching capabilities
  • Optimize performance with HTTP/2 and aggressive caching strategies
  • Enhance the reliability of critical domain assets with Always Online functionality

Video Transcript

In this video we’ll look at how Page Rules can help you harden security, enhance performance and reliability, improve user experience, and minimize bandwidth usage and server load for your domain.

Increase Security & Performance

SSL is enabled by default in the Crypto section of Cloudflare. While this enables your domain to take advantage of SSL, Page Rules allows you to enforce all visitors to connect to your domain securely.

To accomplish this, once you’ve enabled any mode of SSL, create a Page Rule for HTTP that includes an asterisk before and after your domain, and select “Add a Setting” > Always Use HTTPS.

This URL pattern that includes HTTP, with an asterisk before and after your domain ensures that any subdomains, directories or query strings referencing your domain will be forced over HTTPS.

Once you click Save and Deploy, new and returning visitors attempting to connect to your domain over HTTP will be redirected to HTTPS. Keep in mind that this option should generally be the first rule you set in Page Rules. Unless you have a special case, be sure to reorder this rule to appear at the top of your set.

An additional benefit of enforcing a secure connection is that your domain will be able to utilize HTTP/2, which offers performance gains like header compression, server push, and more.

Standardize URL & Protect Your SEO

To maintain consistency when linking internally as well as avoid duplicate content penalties that can dilute your search ranking, Page Rules allows you to define the canonical version of your domain with 301 Forwarding.

If you want to define the root as the canonical version of your domain, create a Page Rule that includes the following:

Add your domain excluding the protocol scheme, which will cover both HTTP and HTTPS.

The Forwarding URL setting is selected with 301 - Permanent Redirect option. From an SEO standpoint, 301 redirects will pass the ranking power to the redirected page.

You’ll notice that my destination URL includes a secure protocol scheme and I’m using a $1 for the directory to match the asterisk in the URL pattern. 1 corresponds to the first asterisk in the URL string from left to right. If I had an asterisk before the domain and wanted to match it, I would use $2 instead of one.

Once I hit Save and Deploy, my URL will be redirecting accordingly.

User-Friendly URLs

With Page Rules, you can redirect URLs in a number of ways both internally and externally. In this example I’m using a 301 - Permanent Redirect to create a user-friendly URL for a page that shows search results for a blog post category.

Using a 302 - Temporary Redirect, in the following 3 examples I’m using my domain to redirect to various social media properties.

Enhancing Reliability & Security

Certain sections of a website, like the login or admin section, have different security and performance requirements than your general public facing pages. With Page Rules, you can target these directories and add some of the following settings:

By using an asterisk without a slash in our URL pattern, I will be matching not only this directory and an associated query strings, but I will also be able to target subdirectories in here as well.

To increase the security of the admin section, I’ve set the Security Level to High. This controls how high a client Threat Score must be for a client will encounter a challenge page. Threat Scores are derived from our IP Reputation database and assigned to clients that attempt to connect to a resource on your domain.

To ensure smooth operations within my admin pages, I’ve set the Cache Level to Bypass so Cloudflare will not cache any of the content within this section. I’ve also disabled any Apps and Performance settings that may conflict with some of the unique functionality of my admin pages.

Reducing Server Load

Certain resources on your domain will likely not change often. For these resources, taking advantage of aggressive caching options can significantly reduce the load on your server and bandwidth utilization.

In this example, I’m targeting a folder that holds the majority of my image assets as well as some other types of multimedia.

Browser Cache TTL instructs the user’s browser on how often it should attempt to request new content from Cloudflare. Since the media in this folder doesn’t change often, a day is a good setting for my needs.

Cache Level: Cache Everything will tell Cloudflare to cache absolutely everything in those directories and not just the default types. This can include content like HTML, movie files, JSON data, and more.

By leveraging an Edge Cache TTL setting of 7 days, I’m telling Cloudflare to only request new versions of the content from my origin server after 7 days. This setting alone significantly impacts both my server load and bandwidth usage. If I want to force a refresh before this time I can use the Purge Cache feature in the Caching section of the dashboard.

Enhancing the Reliability of Your Most Important Pages

There may be certain areas on your domain that rarely change and are critical to your organization, like the Contact Us and Our Team pages. For these types of pages I’ve set the following page rules:

Browser Cache TTL has been set to 1 day.

I’ve enabled the Always Online feature for these pages. If my origin server were to go down, Cloudflare will serve pages from cache so visitors still see the content.

Since my pages are heavily reliant on static content, the Cache Level is set to Cache Everything to make sure that all of the content, including the HTML is preserved in cache.

Finally, I set a very aggressive Edge Cache TTL to a month, which instructs Cloudflare to only request new versions of the content from my origin server after a month.


By following the Page Rules outlined in this video, your domain can take better advantage of Cloudflare’s features that increase the security, performance, and reliability of your property.

The number of Page Rules available to your domain is limited by plan type. If you need more Page Rules, Cloudflare now offers you the ability to purchase more Page Rules a la carte. Be sure to visitor our plans page for more information at: