什麼是 DNS 區域?

DNS 區域將 DNS 分成清晰的層次結構。

Share facebook icon linkedin icon twitter icon email icon

DNS 區域

學習目標

閱讀本文後,您將能夠:

  • 定義一個 DNS 區域
  • 區分 DNS 區域和 DNS 伺服器
  • 識別三種 DNS 區域

什麼是 DNS 區域?

DNS 被分成許多不同的區域。這些區域可區分在 DNS 命名空間中以不同方式管理的區域。DNS 區域是 DNS 命名空間的一部分,由特定組織或管理員加以管理。 DNS 區域是一個管理空間,其可實現對權威名稱伺服器等 DNS 組件的更精細控制。網域名稱空間是一個分層樹,DNS 根域位於頂部。DNS 區域始於該樹中的一個域,並且還可向下擴展到子網域中,以便能夠由一個組織管理多個子網域。


一個常見錯誤是將 DNS 區域與網域名稱或單個 DNS 伺服器關聯。實際上,DNS 區域可包含多個子網域,並且多個區域可存在於同一伺服器上。DNS 區域不一定彼此物理分離,必須嚴格使用區域來委派控制。


例如,想像一下用於 cloudflare.com 域及其以下三個子網域的假設區域:support.cloudflare.com、community.cloudflare.com 和 blog.cloudflare.com。假設該部落格是一個強健的獨立網站,該網站需要單獨管理,但是支援頁面和社區頁面與 cloudflare.com 更緊密地關聯,並且可在與主域相同的區域中加以管理。在這種情況下,cloudflare.com 以及支援網站和社區網站都將在一個區域中,而 blog.cloudflare.com 將存在於其自己的區域中。

DNS Zone

區域的所有資訊都儲存在所謂的 DNS 區域檔案中,這是瞭解 DNS 區域如何執行的關鍵。

什麼是 DNS 區域檔案?

區域檔案是儲存在 DNS 伺服器中的純文字檔案,其包含區域的實際表示,並且包含區域內每個域的所有記錄。區域檔案必須始終從「授權機構起始 (SOA)」記錄開始,該記錄包含重要資訊,包括區域管理員的聯絡資訊。

什麼是反向尋找區域?

反向尋找區域包含從 IP 位址到主機的映射(大多數 DNS 區域的相反功能)。這些區域用於進行故障排除、垃圾郵件過濾和機器人偵測。

瞭解有關 Cloudflare DNS 的更多資訊

DNS Zone

DNS Zone

Learning Objectives

After reading this article you will be able to:

  • Define a DNS zone
  • Differentiate between a DNS zone and a DNS server
  • Identify three kinds of DNS zones

What is a DNS zone?

The DNS is broken up into many different zones. These zones differentiate between distinctly managed areas in the DNS namespace. A DNS zone is a portion of the DNS namespace that is managed by a specific organization or administrator. A DNS zone is an administrative space which allows for more granular control of DNS components, such as authoritative nameservers. The domain name space is a hierarchical tree, with the DNS root domain at the top. A DNS zone starts at a domain within the tree and can also extend down into subdomains so that multiple subdomains can be managed by one entity.

A common mistake is to associate a DNS zone with a domain name or a single DNS server. In fact, a DNS zone can contain multiple subdomains and multiple zones can exist on the same server. DNS zones are not necessarily physically separated from one another, zones are strictly used for delegating control.

For example, imagine a hypothetical zone for the cloudflare.com domain and three of its subdomains: support.cloudflare.com, community.cloudflare.com, and blog.cloudflare.com. Suppose the blog is a robust, independent site that needs separate administration, but the support and community pages are more closely associated with cloudflare.com and can be managed in the same zone as the primary domain. In this case, cloudflare.com as well as the support and community sites would all be in one zone, while blog.cloudflare.com would exist in its own zone.

DNS Zone

All of the information for a zone is stored in what’s called a DNS zone file, which is the key to understanding how a DNS zone operates.

What is a DNS zone file?

A zone file is a plain text file stored in a DNS server that contains an actual representation of the zone and contains all the records for every domain within the zone. Zone files must always start with a Start of Authority (SOA) record, which contains important information including contact information for the zone administrator.

What is a Reverse Lookup Zone?

A reverse lookup zone contains mapping from an IP address to the host (the opposite function of most DNS zones). These zones are used for troubleshooting, spam filtering, and bot detection. Learn more about Reverse DNS >>>

Cloudflare DNS