什么是身份即服务 (IDaaS)?

IDaaS 是一种云托管服务,用于验证用户是否为其声称的身份。

Share facebook icon linkedin icon twitter icon email icon

IDaaS

学习目标

阅读本文后,您将能够:

  • 了解云服务模型
  • 了解身份即服务(IDaaS)
  • 探索 IDaaS 服务的主要类型

什么是身份即服务 (IDaaS)?

身份即服务或 IDaaS 是指用于身份和访问管理(IAM)的各种云托管服务。本质上,IDaaS 是与用户身份有关的一类技术功能,这些功能托管在云中。IDaaS 提供商可帮助确保用户是其声称的身份,最终阻止网络犯罪分子和其他未经授权的用户访问敏感数据。

什么是云服务?

是可通过互联网访问的服务器及其支持基础设施的广泛集合。云服务是一种在云端托管的服务器上运行(而不是在组织的本地基础设施中运行)的产品或应用程序。云服务采用订阅模式:云客户不一次性购买某一软件,而是按月付费,并可按需提高服务水平。

大多数云服务通过在功能名称后附加“即服务”来描述。示例:

  • <ahref='/learning/cloud/what-is-saas/'>软件即服务(SaaS)指的是在云端的软件应用程序
  • <ahref='/learning/serverless/glossary/platform-as-a-service-paas/'>平台即服务(PaaS)指的是用于构建托管在云端的应用程序的开发工具和服务器
  • <ahref='/learning/cloud/what-is-iaas/'>基础设施即服务(IaaS)指的是位于云中的服务器
  • <ahref='/learning/serverless/glossary/function-as-a-service-faas/'>功能即服务(FaaS)指的是位于云中的无服务器计算

身份即服务或 IDaaS 是一种 SaaS。

IDaaS 提供商可以提供哪些服务?

IDaaS 提供商可以提供诸多用户身份验证服务,例如:

多因素身份验证(MFA):MFA 是使用多个身份验证因素来验证用户的身份。例如,除了需要用户输入密码外,还要求他们将某种 USB 设备插到笔记本电脑上。MFA 比单独的用户与密码组合更加安全。云 MFA 提供商使得各类组织可以快速实施 MFA。(另请参阅:什么是双因素身份验证?

单点登录(SSO):有了 SSO,用户登录一个门户网站一次就能访问其所有 SaaS 应用程序,公司也有一个集中的场所来管理每个用户可以访问的应用程序。大多数 SSO 服务都托管在云端,并允许用户通过 Web 浏览器访问其 SSO 登录页面。

身份管理:身份提供商(IdP)存储和管理用户身份。IdP 可以通过用户名密码组合和其他因素来检查用户身份,也可简单地提供用户身份列表供其他服务提供商检查。云托管 IdP 属于 IDaaS。

了解 Cloudflare Access,它可以让公司在无需使用 VPN 的前提下管理员工对任何内部资源的访问;另外,也可在 Cloudflare 学习中心阅读有关访问控制的更多信息。

What is Identity-as-a-Service (IDaaS)?

IDaaS refers to cloud-hosted services for verifying that users are who they claim to be.

Share facebook icon linkedin icon twitter icon email icon

IDaaS

Learning Objectives

After reading this article you will be able to:

  • Understand cloud service models
  • Learn about Identity-as-a-Service (IDaaS)
  • Explore the major types of IDaaS services

What is Identity-as-a-Service (IDaaS)?

Identity-as-a-Service, or IDaaS, refers to a wide variety of cloud-hosted services for identity and access management (IAM). Essentially, IDaaS is a category of technological functions that have to do with user identity and are hosted in the cloud. IDaaS providers help ensure that users are who they claim to be, ultimately blocking cyber criminals and other unauthorized users from accessing sensitive data.

What is a cloud service?

The cloud is a broad collection of servers and their supporting infrastructure that are accessed over the Internet. A cloud service is a product or application that runs on servers hosted in the cloud instead of running on an organization's local infrastructure. Cloud services use a subscription model: instead of paying once for a piece of software, cloud customers pay a monthly fee and can increase their level of service on demand.

Most cloud services are described by appending "as-a-Service" to the name of their function. For example:

  • Software-as-a-Service (SaaS) refers to software applications hosted in the cloud
  • Platform-as-a-Service (PaaS) refers to development tools and servers for building applications that are hosted in the cloud
  • Infrastructure-as-a-Service (IaaS) refers to servers in the cloud
  • Function-as-a-Service (FaaS) refers to serverless computing in the cloud

Identity-as-a-Service, or IDaaS, is a type of SaaS.

What services do IDaaS providers offer?

IDaaS providers can offer a number of user authentication services, such as:

Multi-factor authentication (MFA): MFA is the use of multiple authentication factors to verify a user's identity. One example would be requiring users to insert a USB device into their laptop, in addition to entering their password. MFA is more secure than username and password combinations alone. Cloud MFA providers enable organizations to quickly implement MFA. (See also: What is two-factor authentication?)

Single sign-on (SSO): SSO allows users to sign in once to a single portal in order to access all of their SaaS applications, and it also provides a centralized place for companies to manage the applications each user has access to. Most SSO services are cloud-hosted and allow users to access their SSO login pages through a web browser.

Identity management: An identity provider (IdP) stores and manages user identities. An IdP may check user identities via username-password combinations and other factors, or it may simply provide a list of user identities that another service provider checks. Cloud-hosted IdPs fit under the IDaaS umbrella.

Learn about Cloudflare Access, which enables companies to manage employee access to any internal resource without a VPN, or read more about access control in the Cloudflare Learning Center.